SLS 2002, Pasadena

List of Participants and Registered Attendees

 (Session column indicates speakers and chairs; W indicates papers accepted and scheduled but speaker unable to attend)

 

NAME

AFFILIATION

E-MAIL ADDRESS

SESSION

Yves Abrioux

Université de Paris III

Yabrioux@aol.com

10D

Virginia Agnew

University of Florida

VirginiaAgnew@msn.com

10E

Victoria Alexander

Dactyl Foundation

alexander@dactyl.org

2B, 3D

Amir Alexander

The Planetary Society

amir.alexander@planetary.org

7C

Luis Arata

Quinnipiac University

luis.arata@quinnipiac.edu

2B

Cassandra Armstrong

University of La Verne

armstroc@ULV.EDU

1E

Maria Assad

State University College at Buffalo

ASSADML@BSCMAIL.BuffaloState.edu

3B

Karen Barad

Mt. Holyoke College

kbarad@MtHolyoke.edu

10F

David Barndollar

University of Texas, Austin

dpbarndollar@mail.utexas.edu

 

Douglas Basford

Johns Hopkins University

dbasfor1@jhu.edu

3C

Noëlle Batt

Université de Paris VIII

cordesse@univ-tlse2.fr

10D

Catherine Belling

SUNY Stony Brook

cbelling@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

1D, 3E

Hanjo Berressem

University of Cologne

 

 

Alexander Bertland

Hastings College

abertland@hastings.edu

8C

Alan Beyerchen

Ohio State University

beyerchen.1@osu.edu

4B, 7A

Suzanne Black

Southwest State University

sue_black85@hotmail.com

5A

Michael Blackie

University of Southern California

blablablackie@hotmail.com

W

Jeffrey Bonadio

University of Washington

jbonadio@u.washington.edu

4E

James Bono

SUNY Buffalo

hischaos@acsu.buffalo.edu

4B, 7E

Anna Botta

Smith College

abotta@smith.edu

8C

Maura Brady

LeMoyne College

brady_maura@hotmail.com

6A

Gregory Bringman

University of Minnesota

brin0126@tc.umn.edu

9A

Nathan Brown

University of California, Los Angeles

nathanbrown_nb@msn.com

 

John Bruni

University of Kansas

jbrun@ukans.edu

9F

Michael Bryson

Roosevelt University

mbryson@roosevelt.edu

7F

Neal Bukeavich

King's College

nrbukeav@kings.edu

8F

Ryan Burt

University of Washington

rburt@u.washington.edu

1B

Lisa Cartwright

University of California, San Diego

lisac@troi.cc.rochester.edu

2E

Cecelia Cavanaugh

Chestnut Hill College

chccecelia@yahoo.com

4A

Nancy Cervetti

Avila University

cervettin@mail.avila.edu

9E

Robert Chave

RCAP

SLS@chave.net

 

Mita Choudhury

Georgia Institute of Technology

mita.choudhury@iac.gatech.edu

2F, 6B

Bruce Clarke

Texas Tech University

bruno@TTACS.TTU.EDU

2B, 4D, 7E

Christina Cogdell

California State University, Fullerton

ccogdell@Exchange.FULLERTON.EDU

8B

Carol Colatrella

Georgia Institute of Technology

carol.colatrella@lcc.gatech.edu

6B

W. John Coletta

University of Wisconsin, Stevens Point

John.Coletta@uwsp.edu

10A

Jennifer Cotter

University of Pittsburgh

jecst39@pitt.edu

4F

Hugh Crawford

Georgia Institute of Technology

hughcrawford@mindspring.com

 

Katherine Cummings

University of Washington

ckate@u.washington.edu

2D

Nicholas Dames

Columbia University

nd122@columbia.edu

5D

Doug Davis

Georgia Institute of Technology

r.doug.davis@mindspring.com

7B

Janine DeBaise

SUNY College of Environmental Science

jmdebais@syr.edu

7F

Kimberly DeFazio

SUNY Stony Brook

kdefazio@nycap.rr.com

4F

Koen DePryck

Inst. of Knowledge Management, Brussels

kdepryck@hotmail.com

2F

Dennis Desroches

McMaster University

dennisj@pathcom.com

4C, 10F

Dawn Dietrich

Western Washington University

Dawn.Dietrich@wwu.edu

8E

Elizabeth Donaldson

New York Institute of Technology

edonaldson2k@yahoo.com

3E

Robert Doud

Pasadena City College

redoud@paccd.cc.ca.us

1E

Michael Dourma

Inst. for Dynamic Edu. Adv.

mdouma@webexhibits.org

 

Richard Doyle

Pennsylvania State University

mobius@psu.edu

6D

Nancy Easterlin

University of New Orleans

neasterl@uno.edu

2C

Leyla Ercan

University of Erlangen

leylaercan@gmx.de

2B

Ellen Esrock

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

esroce@rpi.edu

10A

William Etter

University of California, Irvine

wmetter@ea.oac.uci.edu

5A, 6A

Robert Faivre

Adirondack Community College

faivrer@acc.sunyacc.edu

4F

Charles Falco

University of Arizona

falco@u.arizona.edu

Plenary

Michael Filas

Westfield State College

filas@noho.com

8E

Jennifer Fleissner

University of California, Los Angeles

fleissne@humnet.ucla.edu

9B

David Flood

Drexel University

DHFLOOD@prodigy.net

1D

Chris Ganchoff

University of California, San Francisco

cgancho@itsa.ucsf.edu

4C

Brian Ganter

University of Washington

bganter@u.washington.edu

W

Greg Garvey

Quinnipiac University

Greg.Garvey@quinnipiac.edu

8E

Fiona Giles

University of Sydney

fiona.giles@mediastudies.usyd.edu.au

7D, 8D

Katherine Ginn

Dickinson College

ginnk@dickinson.edu

3E

James Glogowski

Psychotherapist, Private Practice

hawthorne1234@msn.com

7A

Barri Gold

Muhlenberg College

gold@muhlenberg.edu

W

Jonathan Goodwin

University of Florida

jgoodwin@nwe.ufl.edu

5C

Anne Collins Goodyear

National Portrait Gallery

goodyeara@si.edu

4D

Michael John Gorman

Stanford University

mgorman@stanford.edu

5E

Leslie Graff

SUNY Buffalo

ldgraff@acsu.buffalo.edu

1B

Hillary Gravendyk

University of Washington

hillaryg@u.washington.edu

3C

Gordon Hadfield

SUNY Buffalo

hadfield@acsu.buffalo.edu

1B

Sue Hagedorn

Virginia Tech

hagedors@vt.edu

1A, 7F, 10C

Susana Halpine

Candle Light Productions

shalpine@earthlink.net

6E

Mark Hansen

Princeton University

mbhansen@Princeton.EDU

6C

Jan Harris

University of Salford

janllh@hotmail.com

W

Paul Harris

Loyola Marymount University

pharris@popmail.lmu.edu

W

Bernice Hausman

Virginia Tech

bhausman@vt.edu

7D, 8D, 9E

Stephanie Hawkins

SUNY Buffalo

shawkins@acsu.buffalo.edu

9C

April Haynes

University of California, Santa Barbara

arose@umail.ucsb.edu

2A

Ursula Heise

Columbia University

ukh2@columbia.edu

1D

Stefan Helmreich

Pitzer College

stefan_helmreich@pitzer.edu

6D

Michael Henchman

Brandeis University

henchman@brandeis.edu

 

Linda D. Henderson

University of Texas, Austin

dnehl@mail.utexas.edu

4D

Holly Henry

California State University, San Bernardino

hhenry@csusb.edu

3D

Noah Heringman

University of Missouri

HeringmanN@missouri.edu

5D

Roar Hřstaker

Lillehammer University College

Roar.Hostaker@hil.no

8A

Diana Palmer Hoyt

NASA & Va. Tech N. Virginia Center

diana.hoyt@hq.nasa.gov

4B

Liz Hutter

University of Minnesota, Twin Cities

hutt0040@tc.umn.edu

2A

Amy Ione

The Diatrope Institute

ione@diatrope.com

5E

John Johnston

Emory University

jjohnst@LearnLink.Emory.Edu

7E

Eve Keller

Fordham University

EKELLER@FORDHAM.EDU

8E

Michelle Kendrick

Washington State University

kendrick@vancouver.wsu.edu

7A, 8F

Duncan Kennedy

University of Bristol

duncan.f.kennedy@bristol.ac.uk

4C

Stephen Kern

Ohio State University

SKern@voyager.net

3D, 6C

De Witt Kilgore

Indiana University

dkilgore@indiana.edu

5B

Elliott King

University of Essex

spiralspecs@hotmail.com

2F

Amy King

California Institute of Technology

aking@hss.caltech.edu

5D

Vicki Kirby

University of New South Wales

v.kirby@unsw.edu.au

1C

David Kirby

Cornell University

dk246@postoffice2.mail.cornell.edu

9A

Kenneth Knoespel

Georgia Institute of Technology

ken.knoespel@hts.gatech.edu

7C, 10D

Cheryl Koski

University of Tennessee

koski@utk.edu

9E

Jennifer Kuczenski

University of Washington

jrkuczen@yahoo.com

5A

Bernhard Kuhn

Union College

kuhnb@idol.union.edu

10A

Christopher Kuipers

University of California, Irvine

ckuipers@uci.edu

7F

Jay Labinger

California Institute of Technology

jal@its.caltech.edu

 

Michelle LaFrance

University of Washington

mlf@u.washington.edu

10E

Kevin LaGrandeur

New York Institute of Technology

klagrand@nyit.edu

1D

Thomas Lamarre

McGill University

tlamar@po-box.mcgill.ca

1C

Mark Larabee

University of Washington & USNA

markl33k@hotmail.com

10A

Marie Lathers

Case Western Reserve University

mhl5@po.cwru.edu

9F

Sharon Lattig

CUNY Graduate Center

sharonlattig@hotmail.com

2B

Jeff Lawshe

University of Washington

jlawshe@u.washington.edu

3B

Linda Layne

Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

laynel@rpi.edu

10E

Muriel Lederman

Virginia Tech

lederman@vt.edu

1A

Cheryl Leggon

Georgia Institute of Technology

willie.pearson@hts.gatech.edu

6B

Tim Lenoir

Stanford University

lenoir@stanford.edu

 

Ellen Levy

Brooklyn College

levy@nyc.rr.com

3B

Susan Lewak

University of California, Los Angeles

slewak@ucla.edu

 

Bradley Lewis

New York University

Bradlws@aol.com

3E

Lisa Long

North Central College

lilong@noctrl.edu

6F

Kristina Lucenko

University of Southern Mississippi

klucenko@yahoo.com

6F

Beatrice Maier

beat-us-technologies

BeaMai@msn.com

 

Srikanth Mallavarapu

SUNY Stony Brook

mskant@hotmail.com

8A

David Marcus

UCLA Neuropsychiatric Institute

dmarcusrehab@hotmail.com

2E

Robert Markley

West Virginia University

robertmarkley@hotmail.com

7A, 10F

Susan McHugh

University of New England

smchugh@une.edu

3F

James McManus

California State University, Chico

jmcmanus@csuchico.edu

6E

Murdo William McRae

Tennessee Technological University

mwmcrae@tntech.edu

6F, 8A

Jonathan Metzl

University of Michigan

jmetzl@med.umich.edu

2E

Steven Meyer

Washington University

sjmeyer@artsci.wustl.edu

4A

Gretchen Michlitsch

University of Wisconsin, Madison

gjmichli@facstaff.wisc.edu

8D

Shoshana Milgram-Knapp

Virginia Tech

shoshanaknapp@hotmail.com

9A

Robert Mitchell

Duke University

rmitch@u.washington.edu

2D

Ray Mize

Southeastern Community College, NC

rmize@mail.southeast.cc.nc.us

3C

Mark Morrisson

Pennsylvania State University

mxm61@psu.edu

9C

Sherryll Mleynek

University of Hawaii, Hilo

sherryll@hawaii.edu

W

Rosana Monteiro

Tuiuti University of Paraná

monter1@uol.com.br

W

Stephen Murray

Union Theological Seminary

sm1000@columbia.edu

W

Richard Nash

Indiana University

nash@indiana.edu

9F

Ziv Neeman

Columbia University

zn10@columbia.edu

6C

Elizabeth Neswald

Humboldt University

lukretz@hotmail.com

10B

Kathy Nielsen

Independent

drkathynielsen@hotmail.com

 

Hillary Nunn

University of Akron

hnunn@umich.edu

2A

Laura Otis

Hofstra University

englco@hofstra.edu

3D

Heather Paxson

Pitzer College

heather_paxson@pitzer.edu

6D

Sidney Perkowitz

Emory University

physp@emory.edu

8E

Mirko Petric

University of Split

mpetric@umas.hr

7A, 9D

Arkady Plotnitsky

Purdue University

APlotnit@sla.purdue.edu

5C, 10F

Dale Pratt

Brigham Young University

dale_pratt@byu.edu

4A

Michele Pridmore-Brown

Stanford University

michele@zia.stanford.edu

W

Jane Rago

West Virginia University

Jvrago5@aol.com

W

David Rambo

Independent

davidrambo@aol.com

 

Alan Rauch

University of North Carolina, Charlotte

arauch@email.uncc.edu

4C

Michael Rectenwald

Carnegie Mellon University

mdr2@cs.cmu.edu

10C

David Reed

Duke University

DavidR@chapelhillventures.com

5C

Barbara Reeves

Virginia Tech

reeves@vt.edu

4B

Benjamin Robertson

SUNY Buffalo

bjr3@acsu.buffalo.edu

1B

Laurie Robertson

SAIC & Va. Tech N. Virginia Center

lroberts@acm.org

4B

Martin Rosenberg

PSU McKeesport & Duquesne University

mer19@psu.edu

6C

Deborah Ross

Hawaii Pacific University

dross@hpu.edu

3C

Elizabeth Rutledge

University of Washington

erutledg@u.washington.edu

4E

Amrohini Sahay

SUNY Stony Brook

asahay@ic.sunysb.edu

1F, 4F

Arielle Saiber

Bowdoin College

asaiber@bowdoin.edu

8C

Wendy Salmond

Chapman University

salmond@chapman.edu

8B

Mark Sander

University of California, Los Angeles

sanderm@ucla.edu

8F

Perla Sasson-Henry

United States Naval Academy

perla.sasson@bhhenry.com

3B

Sean Scheiderer

Ohio State University

scheiderer.17@osu.edu

5A

Ronald Schleifer

University of Oklahoma

schleifer@ou.edu

6C

Hillel Schwartz

University of California, San Diego

hischwartz@ucsd.edu

6D

Deborah Scott

St. Joseph's University

dscott@sju.edu

6F

Phoebe Sengers

Cornell University

sengers@cs.cornell.edu

W

Xin Wei Sha

Georgia Institute of Technology

xinwei@mindspring.com

7C, 8C

Patrick Sharp

California State University, Los Angeles

psharp@calstatela.edu

6B, 7B

Greg Siegel

University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill

seagoose@mindspring.com

1D

Tabitha Sparks

Emory University

tsparks@emory.edu

3A

Tiiu Speek

Estonian Institute of Humanities

tiius@ehi.ee

W

Harry Steward

Clark University

hsteward@clarku.edu

8F

Michael Stivers

Independent Scholar

mike.stivers@openwave.com

10C

Sharon Stockton

Dickinson College

stockton@dickinson.edu

3E

Martha Stoddard Holmes

California State University, San Marcos

mstoddar@csusm.edu

6A

David Stork

Ricoh Innovations & Stanford University

stork@psych.stanford.edu

5E

Paul Sukys

North Central State College

psukys@ncstatecollege.edu

 

Dennis Summers

College for Creative Studies, Detroit

dennis@quantumdanceworks.com

1E

Althea Sumpter

Georgia Institute of Technology

althea.sumpter@lcc.gatech.edu

6B

Jim Swan

SUNY Buffalo

jswan@acsu.buffalo.edu

9D

Stacy Takacs

Oklahoma State University, Tulsa

stakacs@cox.net

3F

Andreas Teuber

Brandeis University

teuber@brandeis.edu

6E

Douglas Thomas

University of Southern California

douglast@rcf-fs.usc.edu

1C

Jeffrey Thomson

Chatham College

jthomson@chatham.edu

7F

Phillip Thurtle

Carleton University

thurtle@u.washington.edu

2D, 4E

Barbara Tilley

Hilbert College

babsie@grove.ufl.edu

3A

Julie Torrant

SUNY Albany

jtorrant@global2000.net

1F

Daniel Tripp

West Virginia University

dtripp@wvu.edu

W

Jeffrey Tucker

University of Rochester

tckr@mail.rochester.edu

5B

Stephen Tumino

University of Pittsburgh

sct5+@pitt.edu

1F

Kari Tupper

University of Washington

ktupper@u.washington.edu

4E

Stephanie Turner

Cornell University

sturner@purdue.edu

3F

Christopher Tyler

Smith-Kettlewell Eye Research Institute

cwt@ski.org

5E

Sophie Van der Avort

CVO Antwerpen-Zuid

svanderavort@cvoAntwerpen.be

 

Blakey Vermeule

Northwestern University

bvermeule@northwestern.edu

2C

Astrid Vicas

Saint Leo University

avicas@earthlink.net

10C

Paula Viterbo

George Washington University

pviterbo@gwu.edu

1E

Carol Wald

University of California, Los Angeles

wald@humnet.ucla.edu

 

Lynn Wardley

Stanford University

LynnWardley@aol.com

9B

M. E. Warlick

University of Denver

mwarlick@du.edu

9C

Kari Weil

University of California, Berkeley

kweil@socrates.Berkeley.EDU

9F

Steve Weininger

Worcester Polytechnic Institute

stevejw@WPI.EDU

3B, 10B

Kathleen Welch

University of Missouri, Kansas City

kwelchmo@comcast.net

1A

Michael Witmore

Carnegie Mellon University

mwitmore@andrew.cmu.edu

6D

Dometa Wiegand

Washington State University

wiegandd@mail.wsu.edu

10A

Helga Wild

WestEd

hwild@wested.org

7C

Robert Wilkie

SUNY Albany

rwilkie@nycap.rr.com

1F, 4F

Elizabeth Wilson

University of Sydney

elizabeth.wilson@rihss.usyd.edu.au

1C, 2E

Richard Wisneski

Kent State University

wisneski@pilot.msu.edu

2A

Doris Witt

University of Iowa

doris-witt@uiowa.edu

5B

Kathleen Woodward

University of Washington

kw1@u.washington.edu

2D

Isabel Wünsche

International University Bremen

i.wunsche@iu-bremen.de

8B

Nancy Yanes-Hoffman

Healthcare Communications Group

nywriter@rochester.rr.com

W

Lisa Yaszek

Georgia Institute of Technology

lisa.yaszek@mindspring.com

7B

Julian Yates

University of Delaware

jyates@odin.english.udel.edu

W

Kumiko Yoshioka

Ritsumeikan University

yoshioka@law.ritsumei.ac.jp

8D

Katharine Young

Independent Scholar

katyoung@sscl.berkeley.edu

10A

Sean Zdenek

University of Texas, San Antonio

SZDENEK@utsa.edu

W

Susan Zieger

Stanford University

zieger@uclink4.berkeley.edu

3A

Lisa Zunshine

University of Kentucky, Lexington

zunshin@uky.edu

2C